RSS

T-9 Days

15 Aug

Big secret.  Don’t tell anyone:

I haven’t started packing yet.

I know, I know. I’m going away for three months and I leave in 9 days and I haven’t even really decided which suitcases I’m taking.  I’m a bad girl.

I don’t know quite how to say this without sounding like an idiot but… I guess I was waiting for inspiration.  Waiting to feel like the time was right.  And the truth is that the clothing I want to bring is the clothing I’m still wearing so I need to get closer to the date and do some laundry before I really start…but.

Last night I finally felt inspired.  I was sitting in Rockwood Music Hall listening to a band I love and suddenly I had a flash of brilliance, an outfit.  A perfectly professional yet relaxed outfit for pulling up to a theater in the bus and puttin’ on a show.

So today I feel ready to tackle at least the long sleeves.  And that means picking a suitcase.  So we’ll see how this goes.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 15, 2011 in Tour

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
