RSS

Seattle

20 Oct

So the last two posts I did were from my fancy new FancyPhone.  I think I’ll probably do more like that.  It’s very convenient.

In the meantime let me catch you up on other cool things you might want to know.

Best things that have happened recently:

Flying OVER THE MOUNTAINS from LAX to Seattle.  Watching them go by beneath me was probably one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen.

I was too awestruck to get any pictures of them but did get some landing in Seattle

Ok, that’s a terrible picture because I’m a terrible photographer but in real life I was looking out the window thinking “It looks just like on Grey’s Anatomy!” and missing Brisa and the californians very much.

Pretty much the rest of my pictures are equally bad pictures of Mt. Rainier who I’m in love with.  Him and his buddy Mr. Mist.

Here’s some mist.

Mmm… Pretty…

And now back to my mountain.  Click on the picture to make it big enough to see the mountain.  It’s so worth it!

Aaaahhhhhhhhh!!!! So pretty!!!

Further business:

Now, Seattle calls itself a city, but I tend to believe that New York City is the best of all possible cities so I decided to judge it.

Public transportation: 3 of 5.  Meh.  The ‘Link’ was clean when it did come but the bus was slow and you had to have change.  Also the machines that print tickets for the link didn’t have enough options.

Architecture that would make Ted Mosby squeal and recite random facts: 5 of 5.

We basically had one day off in Seattle and my friends wanted to take a tour of the old burned down underground Seattle (which actually sounds cool) and go see a concert.  I wanted to buy some yarn and a coat.  Hey, we all gotta have priorities.  So I spent my time walking around alone enjoying the city and accomplishing my task list.

I now have a coat, two skeins of sock yarn, and shin splints.  So all in all a good day.

Additional points to Seattle for beautiful sunsets.  7 of 5.

That brings us up to a perfect 5 for Seattle.  If New York City ever falls into the ocean I’ll have to decide between living Seattle or San Francisco.  I’m knocking wildly on wood right now.

And now I leave you with a few pictures of my favorite mountain.

I just stared at Google Images for 10 minutes unable to decide which pictures were the most beautiful.

Til next time!

E

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 20, 2011 in Tour

 

One response to “Seattle

  1. 4wallsdesign

    October 21, 2011 at 8:37 am

    Thanks for the pictures of the mountains. I enjoy them too, but usually only from photos!
    Love you!
    Alice

     

Leave a Reply

 
