RSS

Call me Linus

10 Nov

image

Tonight our regular bus is driving up to Chicago where it will meet us tomorrow morning so we are taking another bus to the airport.
When I got this job Maddie warned me that my home would be the bus. When you sleep in a different hotel bed every night your wheels become home. But this new bus made me realize that the bus isn’t just home. My blanket is home. My first week on the bus we stoped at a walmart and I picked up a little fleece throw. I was about to buy a simple maroon one when I saw a pretty black and white one with extra fuzziness on the back. It was 14 bucks instead of 7 like the others but I decided I loved out so much I didn’t care. I’m afraid I’ll miss it over xmass (I’m leaving it on the bus. No reason not to) just like I miss my little apartment with Corinna three years later.
I want my blanket.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 10, 2011 in Tour

 

Leave a Reply

 
