RSS

Baltimore, MD, Valentines day edition

15 Feb

Sorry I didn’t get a chance to take a picture or write anything while I was actually still in MD.  It was a pretty crazy day.  The programs never showed up and we had to order new ones (which was a complete mess), the dinner was late, the comp tickets were screwed up.  A complete Murphy’s law V-Day.

Highlights:

The beautiful bike messenger I hired to pick up our new programs was beautiful.  Greek god beautiful with insane blue eyes and long blond hair.  Let your imagination run wild and it still won’t even come close.

Between the performances two of the musicians and I found a rehearsal hall and I sang with Dan on piano and Bill on trumpet and they said WONDERFUL things about my voice.  Easily the best part of my day.

Incredible tender pot roast and those little brownie bites from Costco that are so addictive.

Other than that it was a pretty not so great day but between those three things I think I’d do it again.  Again but better.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 15, 2012 in Tour

 

Leave a Reply

 
