RSS

For those who care AKA no one

02 Apr

I think it’s time for the Best Hotel Pen award 2011/2012.  Tour isn’t over yet but I think we already have some clear winners that have dominated the competition.  There are two categories.

Prettiest: Sheraton Montmouth, NJ

The Sheraton pen is a lovely dusty purple twisty pen with a light spearmint green vine pattern on the top half.  I stole two originally but it turns out they are not particularly durable.

Most Dependable: The Arlington Hotel, Hot Springs, AR

I go through hotel pens pretty quickly; they tend to not be the most high quality pens on the market.  For example, last night’s Comfort Inn pen barely worked in the room so I decided to not even take it.  However, this Arlington Hotel pen has stood the test of time.  It’s the color of paper that’s been left to rot for about 100 years with a top that can’t decide if it’s red or maroon but it works every time.  Color me impressed.

Well, I hope that has been as titillating for you as it has been for me.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 2, 2012 in Tour

 

One response to “For those who care AKA no one

  1. Madi

    April 2, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    Dear Elize,
    I loved your rating of the hotel pens. It’s my kind of trip detail that I would do myself.
    The only thing that’s missing are photos of the winning pens!!!!
    Looking forward to seeing you when you get back from this tour.
    Happy Passover,
    Madi

     

Leave a Reply

 
